Life Membership Award

Find us on: Bookmark and Share


The 2015 AJL annual conference will be held in Silver Spring, Maryland, June 21-24.

Proceedings and podcasts of the 2014 conference will be online shortly.


With the advice of the AJL Board and Council, the Life Membership and Fanny Goldstein Award Committee selects AJL members to be honored at the national convention. Contact: Fred Isaac.

Life Membership is granted in recognition of outstanding leadership and professional contributions to the Association and to the profession of Jewish librarianship.



YearSorted By Year In Descending OrderName
2013Joan Biella
2012Elhanan Adler
2011Pearl Berger
2010Laurel Wolfson
2009No award given
2008Merrily F. Hart
2007Phillip E. Miller
2006No award given
2005Toby Rossner
2004Zachary Baker
2003Edith Lubetski
2002Marcia Posner
2001Esther Nussbaum
2000Rita Frischer
1999Irene Levin-Wixman
1998Leonard Gold
1994Hazel Karp, Barbara Y. Leff
1993Edith Degani
1992Margot Berman
1990Herb Zafren
1989Mae Weine, Miriam Leikind, Theodore Weiner